Screen Shot 2015-04-25 at 1.50.42 PM

Screen Shot 2015-04-25 at 2.19.54 PM


Who is this Shama Churn?

Purana Purusha Yogiraj Sri Shama Churn Lahiree

These two books are two that have been written from the 26 diaries that Lahiri Mahasaya, Guru of Sri Yukteswar who was Guru of Paramahansa Yogananda wrote.

There is one more in this series of three I will find soon, Shamachurn Kriyayoga and Non-Duality. See my recommended books for more of the books written from the 26 diaries of Lahiri Mahasaya.

Who is this Shama Churn is the last in this trilogy on Shamachurn.

The most will be gleaned from the experience with these books, with Yogiraj by those who are practicing Kriyayoga. But will shed much Light for the sincere seeker of Oneness with God.

In both of these books, you will learn who Yogiraj Is, and thus who You are.

Kriyayoga is explained in detail in His daily writing about His experiences with Kriya. The method of performing Kriya is not explained, this is something all who sincerely desire to know God need to receive from someone in the Lahiri Mahasaya lineage who is appointed for advice on Kriya.


The Lessons are divided into six steps of thirty lessons each, and two lessons are mailed every other week. It takes about 3½ years to receive all of them. All of the basic meditation techniques that are preparatory to Kriya Yoga are mailed during the first 6 months.

It was Paramahansa Yogananda’s wish that the Self-Realization Fellowship Lessons be easily available to all who sincerely desire to know God. To this end, the Lessons have always been offered for only a nominal fee to help cover printing and postage costs — currently about 70 cents per lesson. Full details and subscription/mailing plans are outlined on the Lessons application form, available here.

These Two Books:

Back to these two books. After reading Autobiography of a Yogi and a few other books by Paramahansa Yogananda I read God Talks with Arjuna: The Bhagavad Gita (Self-Realization Fellowship) 2 Volume Set also by Yogananda over a few years. These changed my life forever, they take one much deeper into who we are, where we come from and where we will return to.

A few things that are talked about: what religion is, the Four Cycles of live, value of Family live/Householder, Cakras, Sushumna, Prana, phases of Kriya, Primordial Male & Primordial Female, Still Prana, Dynamic Prana, Kutastha and Brahma. Learning these, you will know how this whole show works and how one finds there way back to Oneness with  Brahma/God. Kriyayoga is the science and practice of Religion, of Dharma.

YOGIRAJAgain more will be experienced by those who are practicing Kriyayoga. More insights/awareness into Kriyayoga, Yogiraj, Prana, Sushumna, Cakras and Brahma will be absorbed when reread after one practices more Kriya, and more after practicing even more Kriya. Kriya is the Truth as to who We are and how “all that is” is happening and why. These two books and the practice of Kriya will answer these questions for you who are sincere to Know God/Brahma.

Main point in Yogiraj’s books, practice Kriyayoga consistently and regularly and you will find your way, you will find Brahma/God.

Doing so life gets better in ways that are beyond the scope of the kinetic human mind, words as beautifully as they can be put together as Rabindranath Tagore dose, still fail.

These two books Who is this Shama Churn and Purana Purusha Yogiraj Sri Shama Churn Lahiree are my favorites. The practice of Kriyayoga and the other books I am recommending have helped me learn even more from these books. I keep saying these books, but it is Really like BEING with Yogiraj, learning ones Oneness with Brahma/God from one who has merged with Brahma.

Heads up…sound healing, singing bowls are not part of the science of Dharma. At best they are a Grose representation of the Om vibration and helps people to experience Stillness in a shallow and brief way. With the steady deep practice of Kriyayoga what one Knows and the BLISS they experience are lasting and keep getting deeper and deeper as you practice more Kriyayoga, with the BLISS is the experience and Knowing of Omnipresence and Immortality.

Mind in other directions:

Keep your focus on the Kutastha/Third Eye. When you are not focused on the Kutastha, duality is experienced, love/hate, day/night, happiness/sorrow, this is known as mind in other directions. Everything is always changing and dying, the endless cycle of birth and death.

This cosmic web/universe is a womb, an environment for us as infant souls held in Brahma/Light being so intimately cared for, supported in our learning the difference between mind in other directions and our True Nature.

When mind is in other directions, once noticed, do some Kriyas and simply bring it back to Kutastha and Know LIGHT and BLISS.

There is no reprimand, just LOVE, just LIGHT a Celebration. Brahma knows us better than the kinetic mind of man that is lost from the LIGHT.

This is how one Truly can Have Too Much FUN!

P E A C E…=)

Yogi Zen Dude